»
 > Search
 > FAQ
» Stats
Members: 14,239
Threads: 63,923
Welcome to our newest member, Badabiimik

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-08-2009, 01:08 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Uintas

Anyone ever chased elk near the east fork of the blacks fork? I have been doing it for a few years now without even as much as a peek at one in that area. I know its harder on the north slope (fewer elk, more vegetation/terrain etc.) Any pointers?
TIMBO is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-08-2009, 06:29 AM   #2 (permalink)

Default Re: Uintas

No elk on the north slope, I would look on the south slope.
Old 07-08-2009, 08:25 AM   #3 (permalink)

I would but then I would find other hunters.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-08-2009, 08:35 AM   #4 (permalink)

Keep looking, eventually you'll find northslopes camp and then you can just hunt with him.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
TEX-O-BOB is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-08-2009, 03:14 PM   #5 (permalink)

To many people started to flood into that area and then to make matters worse, the Wyoming residents started killing off the elk when they started wintered in Wyoming heavily. Utah was asked to help out with the issue, and Utah pretty much gave Wyoming the bird. So the Wyoming people get a late hunt there for control.

You are honestly better to go on the South Slope, the herd size there is alot bigger then that which is on the North Slope.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

utfireman is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-08-2009, 04:54 PM   #6 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by utfireman