> Search
 > FAQ
» Stats
Members: 11,560
Threads: 56,867
Welcome to our newest member, dovness
Like Tree9Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-04-2017, 08:44 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Brace Hight Question??

So, I'm picking up either the Bowtech Reign 6 or 7 but, I havent decided which brace hight to get.

When I shot these bows, I wasn't even planning on looking at the Reign 6 but, it was the first bow I started shooting out of the lineup. I shot the Reign 6 and 7 and the Prodigy.

Incredible bows to say the least but, I did narrow it down between the 2 Reign's
I went to the shop 2 times over the last 2 weeks shooting these bows and I found myself shooting the Reign 6 the most.

contrary to what others say, or physics, or any other disputing factor, the Reign 6 in my hands felt like a smoother draw and a smoother drop into the back wall, dead in the hand. It seemed to release the arrow smoother but defiantly with more authority. Out of the 6 and 7, the Reign 6 was more of a WOW factor than the 7 but, how much more was minimal at best because the Reign 7 was in its self a phenomenal shooting bow, (silky smooth draw, SOLID back wall, dead in the hand etc )

If I were to guess why the R6 stuck out to me more than the 7 would be how fast it was whipping that arrow out at. With the Reign 7 shooting an IBO of 340 and the Reign 6 IBO of 350, I am split over which one to get..

Considering the range of 15-20 yards of which I was shooting, Both bows I shot extremely well. ( like a 4 arrow 2" group with their chitty sights and out of wack peep)

Id like some opinions of which BH to get and why...

This new bow setup is going to be specifically for shooting elk
I'v always shot 7" BH
My draw is 27.5 Inches
I shoot between 68-70 lbs
I'll be shooting an arrow between 400-420gr

I figured with those specs, shooting the Reign 6 I'd be pushing that arrow around 300fps and if I got the Reign 7 I'd be pushing the same arrow in the mid 280's fps

pro's? cons?